13 House Republicans Vote Against Tax Bill

The bill, which passed 227-205, eliminates the state and local tax deduction, a measure designed to compensate residents of high tax states by reducing their federal tax bill. This revenue saving measure sparked opposition from Republican delegations from New Jersey, New York and California, who believe the bill will result in a higher net tax for their constituents.

Here are the 13 GOP members who voted “no” on the bill:

Rep. Tom McClintock of California
Rep. Dana Rohrabacher of California
Rep. Darrell Issa of California
Rep. Frank LoBiondo of New Jersey
Rep. Chris Smith of New Jersey
Rep. Leonard Lance of New Jersey
Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen of New Jersey
Rep. Lee Zeldin of New York
Rep. Pete King of New York
Rep. Daniel Donovan of New York
Rep. John Faso of New York
Rep. Elise Stefanik of New York
Rep. Walter Jones of North Carolina

Now onto the Senate for reconciliation.

New Media Sal

About New Media Sal

Sal is the founder and co-owner of New Media Central. Sal started New Media Central as a political blog in 2012, and by mid 2016, the site became a home for independent journalists and political commentators. Email: sal@NewMediaCentral.net